June 22, 2018

Tigers bat against Zimbabwe in 2nd T20I

Bangladesh bat against Zimbabwe

Brief score : Bangladesh: 135/9 ( 20/20 ov), Zimbabwe: 00/0 (00/20 ov)
Riding high on their perfect home record, Bangladesh are eyeing for a whitewash, taking on Zimbabwe in the second and the final T20 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur of teh capital city on Sunday.

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat. Tamim Iqbal opened the Tigers’ innigns with Imrul Kayes on another end of the crease.

The match kicked off 05:00pm.

Before the T20I series, Bangladesh had registered a whitewash against Zimbabwe, beating them in all three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) on this tour.

The only match that Zimbabwe have won so far on their tour has been against the Bangladesh Cricket Board XI, a tour match played earlier this month.

Bangladesh team
Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Anamul Haque, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim(wk), Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Arafat Sunny, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain.

Zimbabwe team
Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva(wk), Sean Williams, Elton Chigumbura(c), Craig Ervine, Malcolm Waller, Luke Jongwe, Neville Madziva, Tendai Chisoro, Graeme Cremer, Tinashe Panyangara

Related posts