April 19, 2018

BPL: Rangpur Riders win over Dhaka Dynamites

Rangpur Riders

Rangpur Riders sealed a brilliant 69 runs victory against Dhaka Dynamites in the 7th Twenty20 match of the franchise-based 3rd Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur on Wednesday.

Replying to Rangpur Riders 176 runs, Dhaka Dynamites was finished at 107/10 in 19.4 overs.

Skipper Kumar Sangakkara scored team highest 29 runs off 28 balls with three fours while iconic player Nasir Hossain added 15 runs off 20 balls.

Yasir Shah scored 12 off 11balls with one four while Nasir Jamshed (11 off 10b) and Abul Hasan (10 off 9b) were the other double digit scorers for Dhaka Dynamites.

World famous all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, who was adjudged man of the match, grabbed 4 wickets for economic 16 runs while Thisara Perera bagged three wickets for 25 runs.

Arafat Sunny took two wickets for 15 runs in 4 overs while Abu Jayed took one wicket for 1 run in 0.4 overs.

Batting first after winning the toss Rangpur Riders scored 176 runs for 6 in 20 overs riding on the 2nd wicket stand of 56 runs in 6.1overs between Lendl Simmons and Mohammad Mithun.

Lendl Simmons scored the highest 51 runs off 39 balls with five fours and three sixes and was caught by Farhad Reza off a Mosharraf Hossain bowling leaving team total at 94 for 2 in 10.4 overs.

Mohammad Mithun followed Lendl Simmons scoring 34 off 22 balls involving three fours and two sixes before being trapped lbw by Abul Hasan leaving team total to 122 for 3 in 13.3 overs.

Thisara Perera scored 27 runs off 20 balls with two fours and two sixes and was caught by Nasir Jamshed off a Mustafizur Rahman bowling when scoreboard showing 142 for 5 in 16.1 overs.

Skipper Shakib Al Hasan hit unbeaten 24 runs off 15 balls with three fours in the tail-end.

The opening pair between Lendl Simmons and Soumya Sarkar contributed a 38 runs in 4.3 overs before opener Soumya Sarkar was caught by Mosaddek Hossain off a Mustafizur Rahman bowling scoring 18 runs off 10 balls with four fours.

Delivering 4 overs each, Yasir Shah and Mustafizur Rahman bagged two wickets apiece for 24 and 38 runs respectively. Mosharraf Hossain and Abul Hasan took one wicket each for 31 and 41 runs respectively in 3 and 4 overs.

With this win, Rangpur Riders secured 4 points from three matches with two wins and one loss.

Related posts