June 20, 2018

Bangladesh youths wield command over Nepal

Bangladesh youths wield command over Nepal

The young tigers get a good start obtaining three wickets in just 63 runs in their quarter final match against Nepal in ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup match at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.

Winning the toss, Nepal elected to bat first against the host Bangladesh in the first quarterfinal on Friday. Nepal are batting 114 for 4 after 27 overs.

Mehidi Hasan Miraz is leading Bangladesh and Raju Rijal leading the young Nepalese having clearance from the International Cricket Council (ICC) of his overage controversy.

Nepal Squad: Sunil Dhamala, Sandeep Sunar, Yogendra Singh Karki, Raju Rijal (captain), Aarif Sheikh, Rajbir Singh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Bhurtel, Prem Tamang, Sushil Kandel and Sandeep Lamichhane.

Bangladesh Squad: Saif Hassan, Pinak Ghosh, Joyraz Sheik, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mehedi Hasan Miraz (captain), Zakir Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Saeed Sarkar, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Ariful Islam and Saleh Ahmed Shawon.

Related posts