July 22, 2018

Australia win toss, elect to bat against Pakistan

Australia skipper Steven Smith won the toss and elected to bat in a must-win group match at the World Twenty20 against Pakistan in Mohali on Friday.

The Australians made two changes from the side that won the previous game against Bangladesh, bringing in Aaron Finch and Josh Hazlewood in place of Mitchell Marsh and John Hastings.
Finch, the top-ranked T20 batsman, is playing his first game of the tournament.
Pakistan made just one change, replacing paceman Mohammad Irfan with Wahab Riaz.
Australia: Steve Smith (capt), Shane Watson, David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Usman Khawaja, Aaron Finch, James Faulkner, Peter Nevill, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa
Pakistan: Shahid Afridi (capt), Imad Wasim, Ahmed Shehzad, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Khalid Latif, Mohammad Sami
Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI) and Marais Erasmus (RSA)
TV umpire: Richard Illingworth (ENG)
Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)
Reserve umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG)

Related posts